Site Loading

Author(s): Lawson Wood

DESCRIPTION: 31 dive sites in Scotland are detailed, including Shetland Islands, Orkney Islands and Scapa Flow, Outer Hebrides and Northwest Coast, Inner Hebrides West Coast and East Coast.

Diving the waters of Scotland is not for the fainthearted and unprepared, but neither are the spectacular rewards that exceed all expectations. Phenomenal sights and scenes await those hearty souls willing to explore Scotland’s remarkable and exciting dive sites.

You’ll get specific information on:

  • Depth and Visibility
  • Required Diving Expertise
  • Bottom Terrain
  • Currents
  • Marine Life and Shipwrecks
  • Safety Tips
  • Local Dive Shops and Charters
  • Accomodations and Transportation

Dive highlights: One of the top wreck diving areas of the world, including HMS Royal Oak, Inverlane and Brummer. Rugged, spectacular diving.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR(S): Lawson Wood, F.R.P.S., F.B.I.P.P., has been diving in Scotland’s waters for more than 30 years. He is the first person ever to receive Fellowships in the category of underwater photography from the Royal Photographic Society and the British Institute of Professional Photographers. Really great example of true scuba diving traveling person.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Secondary Navigation